Broke A** Promises

It never cease to amaze me how people who can’t keep their promise expect you to keep yours.  One of my pet peeves is when people make Broke A** Promises.  It’s when you constantly make promises and the person you’re making the promise to knows that it will be broken.  In most cases, the person making the promise knows they have messed up in the past by making these broken promises but insist that they will keep it just to shut you up.  It’s sort of like a pacifier for a baby.  I know this all too well because my father use to do the same thing and my daughter’s father.

I can’t understand if our only agreement is to call once a week then why he has problems doing so.  I bet there are so many men out there who would want to switch places with him because I’ve heard worst “baby mama” stories.  What’s truly sad is that our daughter is oblivious to this and patiently waits for his call the following week.  All I can do is shake my head.

One thing is for sure, I will keep praying that our daughter doesn’t grow up feeling neglected like I did.  I will continue to provide for her and remain as a positive role model.  Do you know someone who makes Broke A** Promises?

Love Yourself!

Written by: Max-Laine

About crazybabymamas

Authors of the book, "Are You A 'Crazy' Baby Mama?" which is a handbook for Single Moms. We are single moms who have RE-defined "Crazy" and celebrate ALL moms. If you're "crazy" about your kids then you're probably a "crazy" baby mama. It's about taking something that's negative and turning it into something positive. No more drama for these "Crazy" Baby Mamas. View all posts by crazybabymamas

One response to “Broke A** Promises

Leave a Reply

