365 Days To Success

(1 Day, 364 more days to go) Happy New Year! The first day of the new year has already started off with a Bang but for most people they wouldn’t agree with me! I hope by the time you finish reading this entry you’ll have a clearer understanding why I made this statement.

I woke up this morning inspired by this picture on the left.  It was taken sometime in October of 2009 on the set of the movie the Lottery Ticket in one of the production trailers.  It was one of the highlights for me that year because I considered it a sneak peek into my future.  I knew then what I know now that there were going to be challenges that were already set in place to break me down that would eventually help build me up if I wanted to get back on my feet.  There were forces in the universe (a term I learned from the dvd The Secret) that I believed wanted me to be successful and I just had to find my way.

I believe that you have to learn when Life speaks to you.  In Life, we learn valuable lessons everyday that we can easily miss.  Today, I felt that I couldn’t move forward until I knew the Truth about an incident that happened in 2010.  I woke up today knowing that leaving things in the past wasn’t something that I am good at.  I knew that once I got the truth that I was going to be able to do whatever I wanted to do with it.  I was going to either keep it and hold onto it making my life more miserable or release it so that I can continue to move along my destined path to success.

Sometimes Dear Reader we hold on to things that build up in our heads and hearts that we want to believe is untrue.  My entire life I have run away from situations and people because I knew I could.  If I didn’t want to deal with it then I would just leave and cut people off without any hesitation.  This time I was forced to stay put and deal with the situation.  I could no longer play make-believe that the incident never happened and that I was strong enough to move forward without dealing with it.  Sometimes we need to be forced to deal with situations as it happens that way we don’t have lingering built-up feelings that hold us back.  With influences from society, social networks, and television we’re more likely to create a fantasy world within our lives while we ignore the truths that occur in reality.  For instance, we can unfriend our real friends if we don’t like what they have to say even if it is the Truth.

Today, I hated that I was forced to relive the incident but I loved that at the end I came out learning more about myself.  I learned that I can’t keep running away from all my problems as I did in the past.  Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t regret most of the things and people I ran away from because I didn’t need to put any more energy into those people and situations.  Had I ran away from this situation, it could have been a lifetime of pain and hurt.  The dumb part is that it would have been all for nothing because what I wanted to be untrue was in fact that.

That old saying, “the truth will set you free” was a real life lesson for me today.  It’s a simple lesson but a valuable one.  I said in our last Blog that I was looking forward to living the TRUE Me and I couldn’t have done that if I didn’t Let Go of the past.  Can’t wait until I see what Tomorrow has in store for me.

Love Yourself!

Written by: Maxx

About crazybabymamas

Authors of the book, "Are You A 'Crazy' Baby Mama?" which is a handbook for Single Moms. We are single moms who have RE-defined "Crazy" and celebrate ALL moms. If you're "crazy" about your kids then you're probably a "crazy" baby mama. It's about taking something that's negative and turning it into something positive. No more drama for these "Crazy" Baby Mamas. View all posts by crazybabymamas

Leave a Reply

