I can do BAD by myself

(55th day, 310 more days to go) No, Thank You!

I read a story on TMZ.com that reported Christina Aguilera and her new Boo were arrested.  He was charged for drinking and driving and she for public intoxication.  I couldn’t help but think how we never heard anything bad about Christina while she was married except for the divorce.  As soon as she started dating the new guy that’s when it all started to go downhill.

Life is never good when you’re doing bad with someone else especially when the other person is used to it.  When I was in a similar situation, the other person had no concern for me.  I always thought things were going to get better and once it did the other person’s personal drama brought me ten steps back. It was a constant battle to move forward but I couldn’t do it.  It was like trying to walk in wet cement that’s up to your knees and quickly drying.  Eventually, you’ll get stuck unless you’re smart enough to get out of the situation.

I did get out of the situation but it was already too late.  Unfortunately, I was stuck and left alone in the dried cement.  I had to figure it out on my own how to get out of that mess and years later I’m still cleaning up the mess.  The experience has made me who I am today and I’m very thankful for the experience.

Love Yourself!

Written by: Maxx

About crazybabymamas

Authors of the book, "Are You A 'Crazy' Baby Mama?" which is a handbook for Single Moms. We are single moms who have RE-defined "Crazy" and celebrate ALL moms. If you're "crazy" about your kids then you're probably a "crazy" baby mama. It's about taking something that's negative and turning it into something positive. No more drama for these "Crazy" Baby Mamas. View all posts by crazybabymamas

Leave a Reply

