Helplessly Helpless

(78th day, 287 more days to go)…Sorry, I can’t help you.

Amazingly, I can say that I had a great week. Everything is moving along with promoting our book and panel discussion next week. We were so happy to see the interview we did with Bossip.com:

http://bossip.com/357718/are-you-a92380/

It’s been three years in the making and we are starting to see the results of our hard work.  Along the way, we are meeting people who are some way some how affected by this Movement to Break The Cycle.  We only expected for single moms to understand what we are trying to do and it’s more rewarding when fathers come up to us to say “thank you”.

During this whole process, I’m finding that the more I’m trying to get my life back on track that I’m helplessly helpless to other people.  I’m in a situation that I’m constantly put in positions where I’m asked to help someone.  How can I help someone when I can’t even help myself?  You can’t fully explain your situation to anyone because not everyone can live the same way as you do. Then they have their own perception on your life and capabilities because they see you do things.  These things that you are doing is you living your life.  Just because I cry broke and you see me buying groceries and clothes for my kid, don’t act surprised.  Hello, I’m still capable of taking care of my child.

I understand the idea to help others all the time no matter if you can or not.  It’s something to do with the gift of giving blah blah blah.  Right now that O-Live-Your-Best-Life concept may work for me on another day.  I’m living the best life I can with what I have.  If you can’t understand that then you gotta keep on moving.

Love Yourself!

Written by: Maxx

About crazybabymamas

Authors of the book, "Are You A 'Crazy' Baby Mama?" which is a handbook for Single Moms. We are single moms who have RE-defined "Crazy" and celebrate ALL moms. If you're "crazy" about your kids then you're probably a "crazy" baby mama. It's about taking something that's negative and turning it into something positive. No more drama for these "Crazy" Baby Mamas. View all posts by crazybabymamas

Leave a Reply

