Get A Bike!!!

(95th day, 270 more days to go) I’ve been without a car for over nine months now and I don’t feel that I’m close to getting one any time soon.  Rather than being upset over it, I bought myself a bike.

When I was a kid I loved to go bike riding around my neighborhood.  That was the first time my mother allowed me to go places alone.  I was eleven years old with my pink Huffy bike and I rode through the streets as if I was racing on a Nascar track.  The only thing I had to worry about was getting home before the street lights turned on.

There I was, a grown adult woman walking out of the store with a bike.  I didn’t even realize that I bought a Huffy until I started taking pictures of it.  Heck, I didn’t even know they still made Huffy bikes…considering I’m not that old. 🙂

I love riding my bike.  I rode it for almost two hours the other day and didn’t feel my legs until I got back home.  The pain was worth it and it’s the best feeling to have.  I’m reliving the moment that I didn’t have a care in the world. Yes, I know that I’m a grown woman who’s overly excited about a bicycle but sometimes as adults we forget about the little things that made us happy.  Whether you had a good or bad childhood there had to be something that made your face light up.

When I was in a relationship with my daughter’s father, I forgot what made me happy.  I was so caught up in the relationship that I didn’t know how to be happy either.  As adults, we get so caught up in our daily routines that we lose who we are.

So remember when life kicks your butt just Get A Bike…or do something that will make you happy.  Don’t worry if you don’t know at this moment what makes you happy but you do owe it to yourself to find out.  Oh yeah, have fun too!!

Love Yourself!

Written by: Maxx

About crazybabymamas

Authors of the book, "Are You A 'Crazy' Baby Mama?" which is a handbook for Single Moms. We are single moms who have RE-defined "Crazy" and celebrate ALL moms. If you're "crazy" about your kids then you're probably a "crazy" baby mama. It's about taking something that's negative and turning it into something positive. No more drama for these "Crazy" Baby Mamas. View all posts by crazybabymamas

One response to “Get A Bike!!!

Leave a Reply

