Best of Both Worlds part I

(96th day, 269 more days to go) The other night I went to the movie premiere and after party for Tyler Perry’s Big Happy Family.  I experienced the flashing lights from photographers on the red carpet as I exited a black SUV in front of the theater.   Feeling like Cinderella, I posed and smiled as I followed a big actor and his date.

Inside the theater stood Mr. Perry jokingly letting the critics know that this is not an Academy Award winning movie.  I thought of his story and his journey on how he got to that particular day introducing one of his many films.  One particular story is when he had a play where no one showed up.  Now, the two-story theater for the premiere was packed to capacity.  The after party had almost every influential executive and celebrity there.  I enjoyed myself to the fullest even though I had to be at my temp job in the morning.

I left there with a new understanding.  If you believe in YOU then anything is possible.  Every failed attempt to getting your project out there is actually you succeeding.  Your attempt conquers what most people would be afraid to do and that’s trying.  I don’t know how many times I’ve wanted to quit and pack up my bags.  However, every time that I’ve wanted to quit I always found myself trying something new.

Despite the odd jobs that I have to work to make a little extra money and the long hours I put in writing, I know that it will all be worth it someday.  Hoping someday is tomorrow.

Love Yourself!

Written by: Maxx

About crazybabymamas

Authors of the book, "Are You A 'Crazy' Baby Mama?" which is a handbook for Single Moms. We are single moms who have RE-defined "Crazy" and celebrate ALL moms. If you're "crazy" about your kids then you're probably a "crazy" baby mama. It's about taking something that's negative and turning it into something positive. No more drama for these "Crazy" Baby Mamas. View all posts by crazybabymamas

Leave a Reply

