Dear “Crazy” Baby Mamas,

(129th day, 246 more days to go) Here’s a question we received on our Facebook Page:

Question: Someone tell me how a man can go from “I’m so happy we’re about to have a baby and start a family” to “uhhhh I think we’re too opposite for each other and ur young and I’m old and all this other nonsense” like WTF?!? we weren’t that opposite when we were doing the hokey pokey..

“Crazy” Baby Mamas’ Response: Well, there’s just some things we will never understand. I can’t answer for that “man” (please LIKE our brother’s FB page “Crazy” Baby Daddies to get a male/dad’s point of view) but sometimes we get into relationships knowing that “man” is not the one for us. We get caught up on the “pokey” and don’t LISTEN to him. For instance, a guy told me on our first date that, “I want to have fun before I get married.” If he had told me this years ago, I would have heard him say, “I want to have fun with YOU before WE get married.” I quickly learned that I was the “fun” he was referring to and he wasn’t feeling me like “that” to get into a relationship. I wish I had use this technique with my daughter’s father because the signs were there but I ignored them. Most of us know from the jump that He is not as “happy” as he says he is. Instead we drag that “man” along hoping and praying that he will truly find happiness in the relationship we have with him. When we look back and replay those conversations in the beginning with our child’s fathers, we hear the excuses and fears but didn’t pay attention to them because maybe we were too young to understand or lack of experience. Now, we know better and instead of being Bitter we want to do Better (quote from our book “Are You A ‘Crazy’ Baby Mama?” THE BOOK) Learn to BE “Crazy” for and about Yourself and don’t worry about why he did this or why he didn’t do that. Thank you for joining our page! (Maxx)

 

 

Now Available

IN STORES @ Barnes & Noble or Amazon.com

About crazybabymamas

Authors of the book, "Are You A 'Crazy' Baby Mama?" which is a handbook for Single Moms. We are single moms who have RE-defined "Crazy" and celebrate ALL moms. If you're "crazy" about your kids then you're probably a "crazy" baby mama. It's about taking something that's negative and turning it into something positive. No more drama for these "Crazy" Baby Mamas. View all posts by crazybabymamas

Leave a Reply

