Grown A** People

(137th day, 228 more days to go)

I’m so sick of Grown A** People who act like children.  What’s even more sickening are those people who you’ve known your whole life that act the same way they did when you were younger.  I feel like I was more mature than they were at a time when getting my hair done and hanging out at the nightclubs for hours was important to me.

I always knew that I had to run really fast from my old environment and thankfully I did.  Who knows where I would be today?  I really don’t want to think about it but today was one of those days when I couldn’t run.  Instead, I had to listen to things I didn’t want to hear and felt helpless at the same time.

I couldn’t BE there even if I wanted to and it’s just one of those things that I can’t allow it to get to me.  I’ve come too far and I am closer than I ever been to my dreams than I’ve ever been to turn back now.  Some people want you to be stuck in their misery and innocent people get caught in the crossfire.  Those innocent people are who I really care about.  I want to help but can’t because I’m in no position to help anyone right about now.

So, to the innocent people…keep your head up!!

 

Love Yourself!

Written by: Maxx

About crazybabymamas

Authors of the book, "Are You A 'Crazy' Baby Mama?" which is a handbook for Single Moms. We are single moms who have RE-defined "Crazy" and celebrate ALL moms. If you're "crazy" about your kids then you're probably a "crazy" baby mama. It's about taking something that's negative and turning it into something positive. No more drama for these "Crazy" Baby Mamas. View all posts by crazybabymamas

Leave a Reply

