Gone But Not Forgotten…

(182nd day, 183 more days to go)  The one thing that brought me joy and a sense of freedom was stolen the other night.  Yes, (with a serious face) I’m speaking of my bike.  I would have never thought that as a grown a** woman that I could become so sad for the sight of an empty space.  The space where I parked my beloved bike along with the bike I purchased for my daughter.  Both gone. The bike’s lock and chain were gone too.  What’s left is a basket I bought proudly for it weeks after I got it and now it sits in my closet.

As many of you who visit my Blog regularly know that I am starting over and I have been trying to live a simple life.  No car, no home, and no job here and there for the past 4 years has taught me how to live with little to nothing. Aside from owning my computer and cell phone, I had owned a Foodstamp card until the assistance for that ended last Fall.

Don’t get your underwear in a bunch for my last comment cause I actually needed the assistance especially since my unemployment benefits ended.  In addition to that, when you’re a self-published author it means that YOU pay for everything.  So, I work with what I get from my Baby Daddy which is about $70 a week.  Thankfully, if the courts hadn’t threaten him with jail-time and suspending his license then I wouldn’t get jack sh** but a lot of excuses.

It’s been an interesting ride and I try not to complain because it could be worst.  I could still be with my Baby Daddy. lol.

So purchasing my bike along with getting one for my daughter to encourage her to exercise more was my first step to new beginnings.  To start collecting things again have been intimidating because I still fear that I will lose everything again.  Having my bikes stolen was a reminder of that loss.  I was trying to take baby steps.  It took me months to buy those bikes before I convinced myself that I was ready to Let Go of that fear.

Lastly, I will not let this situation defeat me.  Remember, there’s a lesson in everything that has happened to you in your life.  No matter how big or small there lies a message for you.  You will never know how you will react to things.  Like that Burger King commercial says…“Just Go With It.”

“Gone But Not Forgotten”

Love Yourself!

Written by: Maxx

About crazybabymamas

Authors of the book, "Are You A 'Crazy' Baby Mama?" which is a handbook for Single Moms. We are single moms who have RE-defined "Crazy" and celebrate ALL moms. If you're "crazy" about your kids then you're probably a "crazy" baby mama. It's about taking something that's negative and turning it into something positive. No more drama for these "Crazy" Baby Mamas. View all posts by crazybabymamas

Leave a Reply

