Movie Review: FootLoose

(218th day, 147 more days to go)

Heyyy, Mamas & Daddies…I went to see the movie, Footloose with my Sunshine last weekend.  She really wanted to see it and I thought I was doing her a disservice for not allowing her to watch the original first.  I am NOT a big fan of remakes because I think it’s disrespectful to the creator or writer of the project.  It says that your movie wasn’t good enough so I’m going to make it better.  Besides, I think it’s a lazy tactic on behalf of the investors/producers rather than coming up with something original but I digress.

The trailer was the best I’ve seen compared to the other movies remade.  It followed the same story line from the original but it is more up-to-date for this generation.  I think my version is way to slow for my daughter so I give them credit for sprucing it up.  I almost got out of my seat at one point but my daughter stopped me. lol! The best part was that they kept the original music and only changed the singer for the theme song, Footloose.  I can certainly respect the revisions because it didn’t make it into a new movie.  They kept it classic enough for both generations to enjoy and have each version in their DVD collection.

REVIEW: See It 

About crazybabymamas

Authors of the book, "Are You A 'Crazy' Baby Mama?" which is a handbook for Single Moms. We are single moms who have RE-defined "Crazy" and celebrate ALL moms. If you're "crazy" about your kids then you're probably a "crazy" baby mama. It's about taking something that's negative and turning it into something positive. No more drama for these "Crazy" Baby Mamas. View all posts by crazybabymamas

Leave a Reply

