“Crazy” Baby Mamas’ Song of The Day

(222nd day, 143 more days to go)

I remember when Alicia Keys’ released this song and it quickly became the soundtrack to my life with my Baby Daddy. Too often, we go in and out of a relationship with our children’s father because we want our kids to have their father in their lives. We “think” our children will suffer but the REAL person who is suffering is YOU. Not wanting to Let Go of the relationship is hurting you more than you will ever know. My biggest regret is staying in the relationship for 10 years (years I will never get back) when I knew on year one that I deserved better. Sadly, not all of us realize that we are NOT meant to be with the father of our children. And I’m not male bashing either just stating the “truth” which a lot of us try to ignore. My only wish is that whoever is reading this will not make the same mistakes that I did and the millions of other Mamas who have also!

 

Written & Posted by: Maxx

About crazybabymamas

Authors of the book, "Are You A 'Crazy' Baby Mama?" which is a handbook for Single Moms. We are single moms who have RE-defined "Crazy" and celebrate ALL moms. If you're "crazy" about your kids then you're probably a "crazy" baby mama. It's about taking something that's negative and turning it into something positive. No more drama for these "Crazy" Baby Mamas. View all posts by crazybabymamas

Leave a Reply

