Dear “Crazy” Baby Mamas

(223rd day, 142 more days ago)

 

Dear “Crazy” Baby Mamas: My name is “J” and I am 18 years old with a 2 month old son. Thankfully, I have graduated High School and I’m looking to take classes in the Spring at my local college. But My child’s father is older than me and has other kids with other women. We are not together anymore because he thinks that I was cheating on him but I never did. He says he wants to be with me but never helps me with our son. Every time he comes by my house, he asks if I am seeing someone. I tell him, “no” but he never believes me. My heart is broken and I don’t want my son to be without his father. Am I doing anything wrong?

CBM Response: Guuuurl, your concerns and attentions needs to be with your baby not the Big Baby you had your son with. Your child’s father should be supporting you Physically (by helping you raise your son), Emotionally (by not playing mind games), and Financially (well, you can’t raise a child without some money). Your child is young so that means your body hasn’t healed yet from carrying your bundle of joy. Sounds to me, your son’s father is only concerned who is getting in between your legs and not what came out of it. Sorry for being so harsh but as a Single Mom who has been through this, I just have a low tolerance for unnecessary bull sh** . PLEASE get out of your mind that you are doing anything wrong because as long as you have left the door open for him to see his child then you have fulfilled your obligation to your son and his father. No need to feel guilty and the person who should be feeling guilty is your Baby Daddy. Since he isn’t, neither should you. Heck, there’s no reason why you should care for someone who clearly doesn’t care about YOU. So Be “Crazy” for your son, school, & YOU and once you do than everything else should fall into place only IF it is supposed to so don’t force it.

 


		
About crazybabymamas

Authors of the book, "Are You A 'Crazy' Baby Mama?" which is a handbook for Single Moms. We are single moms who have RE-defined "Crazy" and celebrate ALL moms. If you're "crazy" about your kids then you're probably a "crazy" baby mama. It's about taking something that's negative and turning it into something positive. No more drama for these "Crazy" Baby Mamas. View all posts by crazybabymamas

Leave a Reply

